Home   |   Placement Cell   |   APC Alumni   |   Events & Updates   |   Photo Gallery   |   APC Mail   |   Contact Us


Accredited by NBA (B.Pharm Course - July 2014 to June 2017) | Accredited by NAAC Second cycle with A grade (CGPA 3.06) | Approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) ,New Delhi | Affiliated to Gujarat Technological University (GTU) ,Ahmedabad
Skip Navigation Links.
Salient Features  >>
IPA Affiliation
Mission Statement:
“The Indian Pharmaceutical Association (IPA), Anand local branch is the state level professional body of pharmacists engaged in various facets of the profession of pharmacy to promote the highest professional and ethical standards of pharmacy, focus the image of pharmacists as competent healthcare professionals, and support pharmaceutical education and sciences in all aspects.”
To promote the sciences and arts of Pharmacy in all aspects.
To impart suitable education and training to the members preparing for the profession of pharmacy or to those already engaged in the profession.
To undertake, carry on or promote scientific and technical research, experiments and tests of all kinds in pharmaceutical and allied sciences.
To hold seminars, symposia, conferences and exhibitions for promoting the causes of profession of Pharmacy.
Inaugration of IPA Anand Branch
IPA Anand local Branch was inaugurated at Anand Pharmacy College, Anand on 4th December 2010. Shri H. G. Koshia (President-IPA Gujarat State Branch) graced the function as Chief Guest. Dr. A G Shah (Ex Commissioner), Dr. Ajay Acharya (Director, Vapi Care Pharma Pvt. Ltd) and Dr. Viren Shah (Consulting Physician), were the Guest of Honor. Dr. Jayant B. Dave (Hon Secretary-IPA Gujarat State Branch) also graced the occasion with his kind presence. Smt. Jyotsnaben Patel, Honorary Secretary, Shri RamKrishna Seva Mandal, Anand presided over the function. Dr. Tejal R Gandhi, President-IPA Anand Branch welcomed all the guests and vowed to uphold all the objectives of IPA. She also whole heartedly agreed to move ahead with greater enthusiasm in fulfilling the task laid down by IPA. She also assured to meet their expectations that IPA Anand local branch will actively work for the enhancement of the spirit of pharmacy profession.
Constitution of IPA Anand Local Branch (2016-2017)

The President Dr. Tejal R. Gandhi
Principal and Professor

The Vice-President Dr. Vaishali T. Thakkar

The Honorary secretary Ms. Veena S. Patel
Assistant Professor

Joint Secretary Ms. Sarika A. Johari
Associate Professor

Treasurer Dr. Purvi A. Shah  

Local Executive Council
Mr. Sandip D. Patel
Assistant Professor
Ms. Mansi S. Dholakia
Assistant Professor
Mr. Mihir P. Parikh
Assistant Professor

The Immediate past
Dr. Kalpana G. Patel

Organized National elocution competition preliminary round every year
Participation of students in best topic competition organized by IPA at national level
IPA Anand branch organized One day Seminar on Quality: GXP on November 2012
IPA Anand branch organized One day Seminar on Pharmacy: Rx for success on April 2014
Celebration of National Pharmacy Week
Visitors : 108061
Anand Pharmacy College © 2013       |       Website Designed & Developed By Young World Group (+91 98246 46279)        |       Disclaimer


   Admission related help line number :

   +91 9106276712,
   +91 9924314586

Email Id :



    Date :     
    Name of Student :         
    Student Mobile No. :     
    Parents Mobile No. :     
    Program :